the problem with our fickle human hearts

This post is focused around the story in Genesis of Esau selling his birthright to Jacob for a bowl of stew. Instead of a normal typed post, I decided to make this one into a video.

bowl of stew video

This video is about how our poor human souls get so impatient while waiting on God, and that causes us to trade His best for momentary pleasures. I think I’ve found two sources of this problem and also a solution.

This subject is something that I get really excited about, and after typing up this post, it didn’t seem like the words were as meaningful just reading them off a page. I felt like hearing a voice speaking about it would leave a greater impact so I decided to create a video instead (with the help of my puppy, Annie)!

Leave a Reply

